The Vatican Secret

$15.29

SKU: 9780008471118 Category: Tag:
Publisher: Avon Books
Product ID: 830931

Description

‘This 5-star thriller is a non-stop action-packed adventure… Reads like the latest blockbuster film… I was left breathless, my heart pounding as I turned the last page’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You’ve cracked the Da Vinci code, now uncover the Vatican secret…

The deepest secrets are kept in the darkest places.

When ex-MI5 operative Joe Mason is sent to Rome to guard an elderly professor and his daughter, he thinks he’s in for an easy ride.

But on their first day in the Vatican secret archives, a masked assassin gains entry, shoots Joe’s client in cold blood and steals an ancient manuscript. Giving chase, Joe can’t imagine what could lie within those pages that would make someone willing to kill.

The search for answers leads Joe and his comrades in a race against time, across continents and into treacherous mountains. Only they have a hope of rescuing the Vatican Book of Secrets before a centuries-old enemy can succeed in bringing Rome – and the world as we know it – crashing down…

The Da Vinci Code meets Die Hard in this fast-paced, adrenaline-filled, action-adventure thriller. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Clive Cussler, The Vatican Secret will have you turning the pages late into the night.

Readers are gripped by The Vatican Secret:

Cover to cover actionwith the pages flying by… A great writer… I loved this book‘ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An absolutely thrilling adventure, a rollercoaster ride… Terrific plot and well-drawn characters’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A dynamite premise and a tantalizing plot… Hits its stride from page one… Definitely entertainingSteve Berry, author of The Kaiser’s Web

A fast-paced book with non-stop action‘ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An explosive cocktail of relentless actionAlex Shaw, author of Total Blackout

This book has it allAction, intrigue, suspense… with me on the edge of my seat itching to know what would happen next’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A high-octane, page-turning thriller that has it allRob Jones, author of The Atlantis Covenant

History, excitement and plenty of action. I was totally engrossed’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You just get swept away with the characters, the action… Magnifico!‘ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ISBN: 9780008471118
Publisher: Avon Books
Pub Date: 05/2022
Format: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.08w x 0.98d

Additional information

Weight 0.65 lbs
Dimensions 7.80 × 5.08 × 0.98 in
format

Paperback