The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two A: The Greatest Science Fiction Novellas of All Time Chosen by the Members of the Science Fiction Writers

Author: Ben Bova


SKU: 9780765305350 Category: Tag:
Publisher: Orb Books
Product ID: 832586


Eleven essential classics in one volume

This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964, containing eleven great classics by Poul Anderson, John W. Campbell, Jr., Lester del Rey, Robert A. Heinlein, C. M. Kornbluth, Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore, Eric Frank Russell, Cordwainer Smith, Theodore Sturgeon, H. G. Wells, Jack Williamson. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.

Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.

ISBN: 9780765305350
Publisher: Orb Books
Pub Date: 07/2009
Format: Paperback
Weight: 1.55lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.50w x 1.40d

Additional information

Weight 1.55 lbs
Dimensions 8.40 × 5.50 × 1.40 in