The Last Bear

Author: Hannah Gold

$7.19

Description

An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold’s debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path–perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that’s what April’s father tells her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost.

But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn’t be there–who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home.

An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.

ISBN: 9780063041004
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pub Date: 03/2022
Format: Paperback

Additional information

Weight 0.00 lbs
Dimensions 0.00 × 0.00 × 0.00 in
format

Paperback