The Crock of Gold (Esprios Classics)


SKU: 9798211684041 Category: Tag:
Publisher: Blurb
Product ID: 1088999


The Crock of Gold is a comic novel written by Irish author James Stephens, first published in 1912. A mixture of philosophy, Irish folklore and the “battle of the sexes”, it consists of six books, Book 1 – The Coming of Pan, Book 2 – The Philosopher’s Journey, Book 3 – The Two Gods, Book 4 – The Philosopher’s Return, Book 5 – The Policemen, Book 6 – The Thin Woman’s Journey, that rotate around a philosopher and his quest to find the most beautiful woman in the world, Cáitilin Ni Murrachu, daughter of a remote mountain farm, and deliver her from the gods Pan and Aengus Óg, while himself going through a catharsis.

ISBN: 9798211684041
Publisher: Blurb
Pub Date: 01/2023
Format: Paperback
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.38d

Additional information

Weight 0.55 lbs
Dimensions 9.00 × 6.00 × 0.38 in