Murder by Witchcraft: A Pendle Witch Short Story

$6.29

Description

Based on a true story.

___________

Jennet Preston was an ordinary woman, with an extraordinary death. Pursued and vilified by her young lord and master, Thomas Lister, she was accused and tried – twice – for Murder by Witchcraft in 1612. This is the story of her second trial.

A friend of the Device family of Malkin Tower, Jennet Preston’s story starts and ends in Yorkshire, yet is inextricably entwined with the most famous witch trial in British history – that of the Pendle Witches.

——

Inspired by the treacherous true events surrounding the Pendle Witch Trials, Murder by Witchcraft is a gripping historical short story, written with honesty and passion. Perfect for fans of Katherine Clements, Stacey Halls, Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Caroline Lea.

——

What readers are saying about Karen Perkins:

“Ms Perkins is a true artist of the spoken word” – Author JJ Toner

“Fantastically creepy ghost story” – Author Lee Franklin

“Karen Perkins is an excellent author and puts you right inside the Yorkshire Dales” – Mike McManus, Amazon reviewer

“Fantastic, atmospheric, tantalising, and edge of your seat read” – Jus, Amazon reviewer

ISBN: 9781912842384
Publisher: Lionheart Publishing House
Pub Date: 01/2021
Format: Paperback
Weight: 0.19lbs
Size: 7.81h x 5.06w x 0.20d

Additional information

Weight 0.19 lbs
Dimensions 7.81 × 5.06 × 0.20 in
format

Paperback