Magnus Carlsen: 60 Memorable Games



Following on the success of one of the most important chess books ever written, Bobby Fischer: My 60 Memorable Games, renowned chess writer Andrew Soltis analyzes the strategies of today’s blockbuster player Magnus Carlsen.

At 28 Magnus Carlsen is already considered by many chess fans to be the greatest player of all time. He will defend his world championship title this autumn and, if he wins, it will set a record of five championship match victories. Renowned chess writer and grandmaster Andrew Soltis leads you through Carlsen’s success by analyzing 60 of the games that defined his play. Soltis describes the intricacies behind Carlsen’s and his opponent’s strategies, the tactical justification of moves, and the psychological battle in each one. You’ll find beautifully simple positional play next to out-of-this-world combinations, making this book essential for chess enthusiasts, competitors, and professionals of all skill sets.

ISBN: 9781849946506
Publisher: Batsford
Pub Date: 11/2020
Format: Paperback
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 9.20h x 6.00w x 1.10d

Additional information

Weight 1.05 lbs
Dimensions 9.20 × 6.00 × 1.10 in