Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read – Levels 1&2 Complete, Volume 1: Early Emergent Readers (Pre-K Ages 3-4)



Hooked on Phonics(R) Learn to Read Levels 1&2 Complete includes both Pre-K levels of the complete 8-level Learn to Read series.
– Level 1: Early Emergent Readers (Pre-K)
– Level 2: Early Emergent Readers (Pre-K)
– Level 3: Emergent Readers (Kindergarten)
– Level 4: Emergent Readers (Kindergarten)
– Level 5: Transitional Readers (First Grade)
– Level 6: Transitional Readers (First Grade)
– Level 7: Early Fluent Readers (Second Grade)
– Level 8: Early Fluent Readers (Second Grade)

All 8 levels are available in the Hooked on Phonics Learn to Read Kit

Designed to give your child a strong foundation in phonemic awareness, a crucial pre-reading skill, Learn to Read Levels 1&2 Complete introduces these beginning concepts:
– The Alphabet
– Recognizing and Matching Uppercase and Lowercase Letters
– Tracing and Learning Letter Shapes
– Identifying Letter Sounds
– Rhyming Words and Beginning Sounds

This set includes:
– 4 Original Storybooks written to reinforce the skills your child learns in the program
– Pop Pop Pop
– The Letter Hunt
– Follow That Ball
– Make Room for Zelda
– 2 Bonus Books by the award-winning children’s book author and illustrator David McPhail
– The Cereal Box
– The Party
– 2 Workbooks that will guide you and your child through all of the lessons and many fun activities
– 2 DVDs filled with music videos and fun introductions to each lesson, where letters come to life
– 2 Sets of Stickers to proudly display in the workbooks and celebrate reading success
– 4 Sets of Letters and Picture Flashcards designed to reinforce letter names and letter sounds
– Video streaming online of all DVD content and additional bonus content on MyHOP (My.HookedonPhonics.com)

Designed in conjunction with leading educators, award-winning authors, teachers and parents, Hooked on Phonics(R) Learn to Read uses a proven, simple, and fun method to give your child a strong foundation in phonics and reading skills.
– Learn: Your child learns to read new words by watching the videos and reading the workbook.
– Practice: Your child practices reading the new sound combinations and words in the workbook.
– Read: Your child puts it all together to read a great story.
– Celebrate: Celebrate success after each lesson and track your child’s progress

ISBN: 9781940384184
Publisher: Hooked on Phonics
Pub Date: 02/2017
Format: Paperback
Weight: 3.60lbs
Size: 11.70h x 8.80w x 2.30d

Additional information

Weight 3.60 lbs
Dimensions 11.70 × 8.80 × 2.30 in