Hell Followed with Us

$17.09

SKU: 9781682633243 Category: Tag:
Publisher: Peachtree Teen
Product ID: 839968

Description

A furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.

A defining voice of our generation. -H.E. Edgmon, author of The Witch King
Hands down the best YA horror book I’ve read. ­
-Aden Polydoros, author of The City Beautiful
A chimera of horror, romance, and something stranger. -Rose Szabo, author of What Big Teeth
A timely and riveting tale. -Ray Stoeve, author of Between Perfect and Real

Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult that raised him–the fundamentalist sect that unleashed Armageddon and decimated the world’s population. Desperately, he searches for a place where the cult can’t get their hands on him, or more importantly, on the bioweapon they infected him with.

But when cornered by monsters born from the destruction, Benji is rescued by a group of teens from the local Acheson LGBTQ+ Center, affectionately known as the ALC. The ALC’s leader, Nick, is gorgeous, autistic, and a deadly shot, and he knows Benji’s darkest secret: the cult’s bioweapon is mutating him into a monster deadly enough to wipe humanity from the earth once and for all.

Still, Nick offers Benji shelter among his ragtag group of queer teens, as long as Benji can control the monster and use its power to defend the ALC. Eager to belong, Benji accepts Nick’s terms…until he discovers the ALC’s mysterious leader has a hidden agenda, and more than a few secrets of his own.

ISBN: 9781682633243
Publisher: Peachtree Teen
Pub Date: 06/2022
Format: Hardcover
Weight: 1.25lbs

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 0.00 × 0.00 × 0.00 in
format

Hardcover