Carrying Independence

$16.20

SKU: 9781733752800 Category: Tag:
Publisher: 224pages
Product ID: 239621

Description

“A stunning portrait of Revolutionary America…” – The Colonial Review

For fans of AMCs TURN, Jeff Shaara, or the Outlander series, this has it all. Spies. War. Political intrigue. Romance. It is 1776, Revolutionary War historical fiction at its finest.

A 2020 LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA LITERARY AWARD NOMINEE

NO. 12 OF THE TOP 100 INDIE BOOKS OF 2019

THE HERO… Nathaniel Marten, is a reluctant Patriot. Cries of Revolution have spread across the colonies to his home in Pennsylvania. He is son to a German gunsmith and an English mother. Friend to a soldier and the Shawnee. “Toward which of my friends and family would my rifle be pointing exactly?”

THE QUEST OF A LIFETIME… In a chance encounter with Benjamin Franklin and Thomas Jefferson, Nathaniel instead takes on the task of carrying the sole copy of the Declaration of Independence to seven Congressmen whose signatures will truly unite the colonies.

THE RISKS… To ride. To sail. To survive. British generals and double-crossing spies are eager to capture both Nathaniel and the document so they can divide the thirteen colonies already weakened by war.

THE REALITIES… Through encounters with well-known original founding fathers and mothers, Nathaniel must learn that independence-for himself, for those he loves, and for the country-is not granted, it’s chosen. By each and every one of us.

* * *

“Vividly evokes what it was like to be in the trenches of the Revolutionary War in a way that few-if any-historians have done.” – Marc Leepson, author of LAFAYETTE: IDEALIST GENERAL

“Allows us to temporarily live and breathe 1776 so deeply that we feel we have been the ones carrying independence for us all.” – Kathleen Grissom, author of THE KITCHEN HOUSE

ISBN: 9781733752800
Publisher: 224pages
Pub Date: 06/2019
Format: Paperback
Weight: 1.42lbs
Size: 9.02h x 5.98w x 0.98d

Additional information

Weight 1.42 lbs
Dimensions 9.02 × 5.98 × 0.98 in