Araminta Station


SKU: 9781619471221 Category: Tag: Product ID: 1082119


For a thousand years, the breathtaking planet Cadwal has been preserved by the Naturalist Society of Old Earth, with human population strictly limited by a Charter of Conservancy.

But undercurrents of discontent are spreading.

Young Glawen Clattuc is caught up in an insidious movement to open the pristine planet to rapacious developers. Enmeshed in a web of corruption, crime and murder, Glawen pursues a skein of clues and false leads that bring him inevitably to a deadly confrontation.

Araminta Station is the first volume of the Cadwal Chronicles trilogy.

– Matt Hughes

Araminta Station is Book I of the Cadwal trilogy, and Volume 55 of the Spatterlight Press Signature Series.Released in the centenary of the author’s birth, this handsome new collectionis based upon the prestigious Vance Integral Edition. Select volumes enjoyup-to-date maps, and many are graced with freshly-written forewords contributedby a distinguished group of authors. Each book bears a facsimile of theauthor’s signature and a previously-unpublished photograph, chosen from family archives for the period the book was written. These uniquefeatures will be appreciated by all, from seasoned Vance collector to new reader sampling the spectrum of this author’s influential work forthe first time.

ISBN: 9781619471221
Publisher: Spatterlight Press
Pub Date: 04/2017
Format: Paperback
Weight: 1.77lbs
Size: 9.02h x 5.98w x 1.23d

Additional information

Weight 1.77 lbs
Dimensions 9.02 × 5.98 × 1.23 in