A Sister’s Courage (the Victory Sisters, Book 1)

$15.29

SKU: 9780008378424 Category: Tag: Product ID: 66334

Description

‘Meticulously researched and brings into focus the sterling work of the women of the ATA … An engrossing story, with a strong, likeable female protagonist facing issues we still face today.’ Historical Novel Society magazine

In the midst of war, she knew her place was not at home…

The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine ‘Raine’ Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spirited seventeen-year-old, she persuades her hero Doug Williams to teach her to fly.

When war breaks out in 1939, Raine is determined to put her skills to good use. She enlists in the Air Transport Auxiliary, becoming one of a handful of brave female pilots flying fighter planes to the men on the front line.

Raine embraces the challenges of the job, despite its perils. But when Doug is reported missing after his Spitfire is shot down, she realises the war could tear apart not only her country, but also her heart…

A gripping story of family, friendship and courage, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Lizzie Page and Call the Midwife.

ISBN: 9780008378424
Publisher: Avon Books
Pub Date: 01/2020
Format: Paperback
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.10w x 1.00d

Additional information

Weight 0.60 lbs
Dimensions 7.80 × 5.10 × 1.00 in