A House of Pomegranates


SKU: 9781513271293 Category: Tag:
Publisher: Mint Editions
Product ID: 749033


A House of Pomegranates is a series of enchanting stories from Oscar Wilde highlighting the moral conflicts, deception, tragedies and triumphs of four distinct narratives. Each tale features a profound transformation that may or may not lead to a happy ending.

In A House of Pomegranates readers will find rich stories with fantastical characters in mystical settings. The book consists of “The Young King,” “The Birthday of the Infanta,” “The Fisherman and his Soul” and “The Star-child.” Each tale follows a character’s unorthodox journey through physical and emotional trials, which lead to triumph or tragedy. Wilde’s compelling prose delivers relatable allegories for all readers, regardless of age or status.

With A House of Pomegranates, Wilde returns to the fairytale genre with another selection of captivating short stories. He uses a children’s medium to explore class, greed, narcissism and betrayal. It’s a standout among his diverse catalog, which contains adult contemporary titles like The Picture of Dorian Gray and The Importance of Being Earnest.

With an eye-catching new cover, and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of A House of Pomegranates is both modern and readable.

ISBN: 9781513271293
Publisher: Mint Editions
Pub Date: 02/2021
Format: Paperback
Weight: 0.20lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.00w x 0.17d

Additional information

Weight 0.20 lbs
Dimensions 8.00 × 5.00 × 0.17 in